What Kinds Of Tea Are There?

Green, yellow, white, oolong, black, and pu-erh are the six primary classifications of tea, which are also sometimes referred to together as the varieties of tea. The distinction lies in the cultivar as well as the method that is used to produce or process the tea. Tisanes are another name for herbal teas, and according to this definition, they are not regarded to be tea at all.

  1. Different Varieties of Tea Black tea. The leaves used to make black tea are wilted, then thoroughly oxidized, and then dried.
  2. Green tea is used here. To produce green tea, the tea leaves are processed in such a way as to prevent their oxidation
  3. This helps the tea to maintain its original green color and its crisp flavor.
  4. Oolong Tea.
  5. The tea is white.
  6. Pu-erh.
  7. Tea in Yellow.
  8. Herbal Tea.
  9. Yerba Mate & Guayusa

What is tea?

What exactly is tea? The Camellia sinensis plant is used to harvest the leaves, which are then used to make various types of tea. We frequently refer to the six different varieties of tea, which include black tea, green tea, wulong (oolong) tea, white tea, and puer (pu-erh) tea, in an effort to simplify and classify the wide variety of teas available.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *